Web Development Weekly Issue 1

The first issue of Web Development Weekly, which curates the latest web development industry news.

Web Development Weekly Issue 1

Providing better product information for shoppers by Google Search https://developers.google.com/search/blog/2021/02/product-information

TypeScript 4.2 Released https://devblogs.microsoft.com/typescript/announcing-typescript-4-2/

10 Years of Open-Source Visualization at D3.js https://observablehq.com/@mbostock/10-years-of-open-source-visualization

February 2021 Node.Js Security Releases https://nodejs.org/en/blog/vulnerability/february-2021-security-releases/

Go 1.16 is released https://blog.golang.org/go1.16

Announcing Jetpack Compose Beta! https://android-developers.googleblog.com/2021/02/announcing-jetpack-compose-beta.html

Evolving Schemaless into a Distributed SQL Database https://eng.uber.com/schemaless-sql-database/

Read Consistency with Database Replicas https://shopify.engineering/read-consistency-database-replicas

29 DynamoDB Best Practices [Bite-sized Tips] https://dynobase.dev/dynamodb-best-practices/

EdgeDB 1.0 Beta 1 “Sirius” https://www.edgedb.com/blog/edgedb-1-0-beta-1-sirius/

Google Ads — About the insights page (beta) https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/10256472

pgBadger 11.5 Released: A Fast Postgres Log Analyzer https://github.com/darold/pgbadger

TimescaleDB 2.1 Released https://github.com/timescale/timescaledb/releases/tag/2.1.0

Google passage ranking now live in US English search results https://searchengineland.com/google-passage-ranking-now-live-in-us-english-search-results-346034

How to Explain Domain Authority to a Non-SEO https://moz.com/blog/how-to-explain-domain-authority

Google Can Recognize If A Site Has A Good Reputation On A Specific Topic Area https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-reputation-topic-area-30889.html

Python 3.X Through 3.9.1 Has a Buffer Overflow That May Lead to Remote Code Execution — Upgrade to 3.8.8 or 3.9.2 to avoid the issue. https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2021-3177

New Association functionality added to Search Console https://developers.google.com/search/blog/2021/02/search-console-associations